About Me

I was born in the great state of Wyoming and raised in the hills of Central Texas. I lived on the Jersey Shore for ten years. Yes that Jersey Shore, I was about 10 to 15 minutes from the shore house where MTV taped the series. I'm now back in Austin and so happy to be back. I have two children who are 11 years apart. Yes, I know we were crazy to go through with the parenting thing all over again at that point, but we wouldn't have it any other way. My oldest will be a senior in high school when the youngest starts Kindergarten.

My hobbies include photography and genealogy. I am also relearning German. Yes, relearning. I took three years in high school and two years in college. After not speaking the language with anyone for years I am back to learning it along with my dad, who was born in Germany. Oh, and did I forget to mention writing and reading? :-) Again, thanks to the genealogy research I have also gained an idea for a book that would be more on the research, historical, and nonfiction side. Who knows, maybe I'll write them all.

I write new adult as Helene Reich and young adult and middle grade as Heather Helene. I wanted to use different names and profiles to keep the two separate.

Other places you can find me on the web as Helene Reich:

Twitter Goodreads

Other places you can find me on the web as Heather Helene:

Twitter Facebook Google+ Tumblr

Goodreads Pinterest Instagram

I also blog about young adult and middle grade writing at:

Adventures in Writerland Writers by the Shore

No comments:

Post a Comment